Personal Addition #2





Two weekends ago I went to Buffalo, NY for a concert. I went to see Garth Brooks. Many people don’t know who he is now but he is a country singer who I have grown up listening to. His music has been a part of my life since I was little, my mom and I always listen to it together and watch the concert video that she has. Being able to see him live and in concert was such an amazing experience. Some artists sound different when they are live, most of them do not sound as good but Garth Brooks sounds exactly the same live as he does on record! I found that to be very cool! During the concert he involved the crowd a lot. He kept getting us to sing and he would listen. That part was so wonderful to hear because you realize how many people know every word to every song. There was even a part of the concert where he started crying because of everyone knowing the lyrics to a song that was not as popular as the others. That was by far the best concert I have ever been to and I would never hesitate to go to see him again!

Leave a comment